Tags

, ,

Visit my LinkedIn profile at: uk.linkedin.com/in/kylajanematriano

90890-L

Effective Public Relations by Scott Cutlip, Allen Center and Glen Broom is one of the first books that I’ve read on PR that does not mention digital comms. However, I still enjoyed the book and would still recommend it for communications professionals who prefer to read books on traditional PR. The book also discusses PR on different perspectives; from a psychological point of view to a sociological approach, which I unfortunately least enjoyed.

On the other hand, it still touches on some interesting topics such as the dynamic tension in the relationship between PR practitioners and journalists, which – to some extent -may still be true. Overall, an interesting book, but I prefer the current PR/marketing literatures that also discuss digital communications along with traditional PR/marketing methods.